Spotlight On: Belinda Frisch

Standard

BFrisch Author Photo

SPOTLIGHT ON: Belinda Frisch

 

What is your latest release and what genre is it?

My latest release is FATAL REACTION, a mystery with a medical thriller twist.

 

Quick description of it.

Those trained to save lives might be the most skilled at taking them.

Paramedic Anneliese Ashmore’s routine shift takes a startling turn when she answers the call she was never meant to hear–a call to a crime scene where her sister, Sydney, is the victim of an overdose suicide.

The evidence says otherwise.

In the midst of a heated divorce, motive implicates Sydney’s soon-to-be ex-husband. While the police focus on the single lead, Ana makes her own discovery.

A chain of e-mails between Sydney and her surgeon’s office sets Ana on a search for answers about her sister’s recent diagnosis and the life-altering treatment that saved her. The body count rises as Ana closes in on the truth and on the man of her dreams.

With the help of Dr. Jared Monroe, an unhappily married physician with a bit of a crush, Ana uncovers a ring of greed and corruption and exposes the fact that Sydney’s medical treatment may have been the catalyst for her murder.

Unfortunately for Ana, she may be next.

 

Something unique about it.

FATAL REACTION combines the mystery, medical thriller, and romance genres and involves a cutting-edge transplant procedure not yet routinely performed. Fans of Robin Cook and Kathy Reichs, or CSI and House, should love this one.

 

Links for people to buy it.

Amazon US: http://www.amazon.com/dp/B00GO4P8EY

Amazon UK: http://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B00GO4P8EY/ref=cm_sw_r_tw_dp_u3IHsb10MA280

B&N: http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/fatal-reaction-belinda-frisch/1117398213?ean=2940148979999

 

Your promo links.

Blogger: http://belindaf.blogspot.com/

FB: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Belinda-Frisch/141198302620359

Twitter: @B_Frisch

 

Your short Bio.

After fifteen years of working in healthcare, Belinda Frisch’s stories can’t help being medicine influenced. A writer of dark tales in the horror, mystery, and thriller genres, she is a storyteller at heart, and has been writing since her teens. Her fiction has appeared in Shroud Magazine, Dabblestone Horror, and Tales of Zombie War. She is an honorable mention winner in the Writer’s Digest 76th Annual Writing Competition. Her novel, CURE, is the runner-up in the General Fiction category of the 2012 Halloween Book Festival and was optioned, early on, for film. She is the author of DEAD SPELL, CRISISHOSPITAL, CURE, AFTERBIRTH, and FATAL REACTION. She resides in upstate New York with her husband, son, and a small menagerie of beloved animals.

 FR AMAZON GR SMASH

Advertisements

One response »

What's Your Take?

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s